sekhit sekhit lama lama jama bukit (aka little little long long makes mountain)

IMG_5968

Sometimes I have no idea what to write to all of you about my weeks. Because it all seems rather dry when I look back on my letters. But when I look back it also stokes the memories I have πŸ™‚ And those are definitely very alive and amazing πŸ™‚

I love my mission, I love being here, and I love Clementi ward!!! In so many ways!!!!!
So on Monday we had a grand football game at Yishun, which was super fun. I got super muddy, and even scored a goal! Wahoo!!
Then we went and called a bajillion people and then passed a bunch of people’s numbers to other areas because they don’t live near us. But all is well, what goes around comes around, yeah?? πŸ™‚
Speaking of such we got a new investigator on Wednesday from the Woodlands sisters! She is really, really sweet and lives in the same block as 3 of the families in our ward, so that’s convenient!! And we met with J!!! And I showed Sister Baird Singaporean ice cream sandwiches, which I love!!!! They’re usually on pandan bread (which is green) but these were white, which is still cool. πŸ™‚ Sedaap!
Ice cream sandwiches

Ice cream sandwiches

On Thursday we did planning then I got to go to Ang Mo Kio with Sister Proffitt! And I stayed the night with Sister Waldvogel, who is one of my favorite friends here!!! I learned a lot from Sister Proffitt, and it was really cool. We made halal cookies for one of their Muslim neighbors, and called a TON of potentials. ‘Twas fun. I have gotten so good at phone calling on my mission. One woman in particular loved me, she was from Myanmar so I go, “Mingalarba!” and she just laughed πŸ™‚ .
IMG_5927
IMG_5835
On Friday we finished up splits then went and shirt attacked the L family before going to see a less active named S. He’s super friendly and super nice! And he has a family πŸ™‚
On Saturday we met with A and went to a little cafe that reminded me of main Street in Bountiful and got waffle cheesy fries, then went and heart attacked the Cs, then took her to the YSA Thanksgiving, which was fantastic!!!!! I love her!!!! And I love our YSA!! And Asian Thanksgivings!
IMG_5946
On Sunday after church we wentΒ to Y’s home and did a lesson for FHE on gratitude, then ate a proper Asian Thanksgiving feast. Halfway through playing a game, Y calls me into the kitchen and we decided to make pumpkin sticky rice (I dubbed it Singaporean pumpkin pie). It was pretty good if I do say so myself πŸ™‚
Pumpkin rice

Pumpkin rice

And then as we were leaving their home, we got all ten of us in the elevator, but when we got to the bottom we got stuck! haha. So we had great bonding time with our members for 20+minutes πŸ™‚ It was pretty fun. Not so Β roomy, but luckily no one was claustrophobic.
Stuck in elevator

Stuck in elevator

I know this work is worth it and great!!! I love all of you, thank you so much for all that you do and say and are!!!!! I love yous and I love Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ!!
Have a great week!
Love,
Sister Schriever
Farthest Flung
IMG_5909 IMG_5910
mms_img708978899 IMG_5925 IMG_5846
Posted on November 24, 2014, in Letters. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

