I Survived!

Image

 

I’m in Singapore alive and well. It smelled like flowers at the airport. I will find out my area tomorrow! All my stuff survived. I love and miss you and I’m having fun reviewing Chinese/learning to bypass language barriers with Sister Zhang from China! Zai tian!

Posted on October 24, 2013, in Letters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Rachel,

    I’m so jealous. You got the bestmission ever. Singapore will be an amazing place to explore and being able to learn Chinese and use the language is an awesome opportunity. I’ve been to Iraq and Afghanistan but neither of them can even compare with China. Enjoy your time there and take lots of pics. I know your great uncle Jim will be willing to exchange emails in Chinese if you would like. Keep me posted on your adventures. Stay safe, Andie

Leave a Reply

